1 (edited by Pedro C 2016-07-06 07:49:08)

Topic: SMG bamboo bow?

Is it all bamboo or does it have fiberglass or something?

min. pleasant grains per pound?

maybe i'll get someone a light one, max draw length for 47"?

Re: SMG bamboo bow?

It's just bamboo bellied, the rest of the bow is the same as the $200 fiberglass bow

Thumbs up +1

I ordered an SMG Bamboo bow from koreanbow.com. Should arrive in a couple of weeks. I hope I don't have trouble with customs in Belgium. When I got it, I post some pictures  smile

Since I'm new in Korean archery (but I do have experience in olympic recurve archery), are there any pitfalls I must beware of? Are there guidelines for first use on new bows? Does the SMG Bamboo bow require special treatment?

Thanks in advance for your advice  tongue

Thumbs up

Han wrote:

I ordered an SMG Bamboo bow from koreanbow.com. Should arrive in a couple of weeks. I hope I don't have trouble with customs in Belgium. When I got it, I post some pictures  smile

Since I'm new in Korean archery (but I do have experience in olympic recurve archery), are there any pitfalls I must beware of? Are there guidelines for first use on new bows? Does the SMG Bamboo bow require special treatment?

Thanks in advance for your advice  tongue

Welcome!

For that kind of bow... not really. You can pretty much use a stringer the same way? Or you can do step through with the bow sort of perpendicular to your legs. If anything I'd say the laminate Olympic recurves are probably more finicky and prone to twist, but I'm not sure

Will you be using a thumb ring or that thumb glove? I guess it will be harder to aim and stuff

Pedro C wrote:

Welcome!

For that kind of bow... not really. You can pretty much use a stringer the same way? Or you can do step through with the bow sort of perpendicular to your legs. If anything I'd say the laminate Olympic recurves are probably more finicky and prone to twist, but I'm not sure